The Regional Tourism Organisation of Southern Africa (RETOSA) is a Southern African Development Community body responsible for the development of tourism and regional destination marketing across the 15 Southern Africa countries: Angola, Botswana, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

RETOSA aims to increase tourism to the region through sustainable development and initiatives, effective destination marketing and improved regional competitiveness.

To achieve this, RETOSA works in close cooperation with the member states’ ministries of tourism, national tourism organisations, the private sector, media partners and international cooperating partners.

These 15 countries offer unique opportunities for business or leisure trips. Your clients will be enchanted by the region’s warm people, its beauty and natural wonders, and its unmistakable pulse – sometimes slow, and sometimes thrilling and invigorating.

Southern Africa – a world in 15 countries.